Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Wed, May 24 2017 - 10:01 am

(STILLWATER, Oklahoma) – Women for Oklahoma State University hosted its ninth annual Symposium last month, highlighted by a keynote speech from one of the most recognizable women in America, Joan Lunden. The organization awarded 10 scholarships totaling $43,020, which were both records. Also, Linda Cline was recognized as the Philanthropist of the Year at the event that drew 510 attendees.
This was the second year in a row that the high demand for tickets led to the event being held at Gallagher-Iba Arena, with the tables covering Eddie Sutton Court.

Illustration of the MARIA drone, releasing dropsondes to measure conditions within a storm.
Mon, May 08 2017 - 9:01 am
Tornadoes tore through much of the Midwest and Southern U.S. this weekend. More than a dozen people were killed, and the trails of destruction stretch from Texas to Maryland.
Fri, April 28 2017 - 8:12 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 28, 2017) – Swaraj Meher, Kunal Bhosale and Kartik Josyula won first place in the Student Case Study Competition sponsored by the APICS Oklahoma City chapter.

The students received a perfect score in the competition, which is the first time that has ever happened.

Thu, April 27 2017 - 12:02 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 27, 2017) – The OSU American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) High-Power Rocketry Team took home first place after competing against the Mississippi State University Space Cowboys and the Saint Louis University Rocket Propulsion Laboratory in the inaugural Argonia Cup competition hosted by Kloudbusters in Argonia, Kansas.

Thu, April 27 2017 - 12:01 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 27, 2017) – Jacquelyn Lane and Rachel Davis, both chemical engineering undergraduates, teamed up with Chance Imhoff and Dr. David Thomison from the Riata School of Entrepreneurship to win the undergraduate division of the Love’s Entrepreneur’s Cup Competition (formerly known as the Governor’s Cup).

Thu, April 27 2017 - 9:44 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 24, 2017) – Dr. David R. Thompson, former CEAT associate dean and emeritus faculty member, posthumously received the Martin E. Grimes award from the International Fire Service Accreditation Congress (IFSAC).

The award was established by IFSAC for the purpose of recognizing individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the fire service by elevating the level of professionalism through leadership in the development and improvement of professional qualifications, standards, certification and accreditation.

Fri, April 21 2017 - 1:12 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 21, 2017) – Oklahoma State University civil engineering students Bret Robertson and Katelyn Oquin have received prestigious American Concrete Institute (ACI) Fellowship awards.
Robertson, a graduate student from Inola, Oklahoma, and Oquin, class of 2016 from Burneyville, Oklahoma, will each receive a $7,000 stipend, an all-expenses paid trip to the next two ACI conventions, assistance in finding an industry mentor and assistance in finding a summer internship.

Tue, April 18 2017 - 10:21 am

Two Fire Protection and Safety Technology students have been awarded scholarships from the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) Foundation.

Katharine Jolly was awarded the UPS scholarship and the Archie Moore Scholarship. These combined scholarships totaled over $6,000 in funds to be used for tuition, fees and other educational expenses.

Hongen Zhou was award the Nick D. Yin Scholarship, which included $3,000 in funds to be used for educational expenses.

Wed, April 12 2017 - 3:27 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 12, 2017) — Oklahoma State University student Nicholas H. Nelsen has been selected as a 2017 Barry Goldwater Scholar, one of the most prestigious honors in the nation for students seeking careers in the natural sciences, mathematics, and engineering.

Tue, April 11 2017 - 2:58 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 11, 2017) – Two teams from the previous ChemE Car competition competed at the regional competition in Tulsa, OK.

Team ABS(0), or Absolute Zero, and team Orange Juice faced competitors from Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas and Missouri.

Team Orange Juice
Josh Baker – Choctaw, OK
John Hayes – Broken Arrow, OK
Holly Palmer – Cashion, OK
Nathan Shellady – Sapulpa, OK
Sara Wilson – Owasso, OK