Skip to main content

ECE Faculty

Charles Bunting, Ph.D.

Professor 
Halliburton Professor of Engineering
Associate Dean of Research 
405.744.1584
charles.bunting@okstate.edu

Wooyeol Choi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
405.744.9919
wchoi@okstate.edu

Sabit Ekin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
405.744.1328
sabit.ekin@okstate.edu

Guoliang Fan, Ph.D.

Professor 
Cal and Marilyn Vogt Professor of Engineering
405.744.1547
guoliang.fan@okstate.edu

Michael Gard, Ph.D.

Professor of Professional Practice
405.744.6553
michael.gard@okstate.edu

John Hu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
405.744.4047
john.hu@okstate.edu

Carl Latino, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
405.744.5172
carl.latino@okstate.edu

Bingzhe Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
405.744.3602
bingzhe.li@okstate.edu

John O'hara, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
405.744.3750
oharaj@okstate.edu

Weihua Sheng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
405.744.7590
weihua.sheng@okstate.edu

James Stine Jr., Ph.D.

Professor
Earl and Carolyn Glimp Professor of Engineering
405.744.5250
james.stine@okstate.edu

Gary Yen, Ph.D.

Regents Professor
405.744.7743
gyen@okstate.edu

Jeffery Young, Ph.D.

Professor and Head
OSURF Endowed Chair of Engineering
405.744.5151
jl.young@okstate.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Avimanyu Sahoo, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor 
405.744.8719avimanyu.sahoo@okstate.edu

Staff

Harold Conley

Accounting Specialist
405.744.5153
harold.conley@okstate.edu

Brian Ritthaler

Technical Support & Lab Coordinator 
405.744.5181
brian.ritthaler@okstate.edu

Emeritus

Daniel Grischkowsky, Ph.D.

Regents Professor
Bellmon Professor of Optoelectronics 
405.744.6622
daniel.grischkowsky@okstate.edu

Chris Hutchens, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
405.744.7229
c.hutchens@okstate.edu

Louis Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
405.744.5166
louis.johnson@okstate.edu

Subhash Kak, Ph.D.

Regents Professor
405.744.6096
subhash.kak@okstate.edu

R. G. Ramakumar, Ph.D.

Regents Professor
PSO/Albrecht Naeter Professor
Director of Engineering Energy Lab
405.744.5157
rama.ramakumar@okstate.edu

Back To Top