Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Faculty And Staff

School of Materials Science and Engineering Core Faculty

Dr. Raman P. Singh

Raman P. Singh, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Engineering at OSU-Tulsa
Professor & Head, School of Material Science and Engineering
Professor, School of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Helmerich Family Endowed Chair Professor of Engineering
Director, Helmerich Research Center

HRC 241
918-594-8155
raman.singh@okstate.edu

Tikalsky

Paul J. Tikalsky, Ph.D.

Dean and Professor
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

ATRC 201, OSU Stillwater
405-744-5140
deantikalsk@okstate.edu

Raj N. Singh

Raj N. Singh, Sc.D. 
Regents Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering

HRC 200
918-594-8650
rajns@okstate.edu

Dr. Ranji Vaidyanathan

Ranji Vaidyanathan, Ph.D.
Varnadow Chair Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering

HRC 209
918-594-8645
vaidyan@okstate.edu

Dr. James Smay

James Smay, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering

HRC 120
918-594-8663
jim.smay@okstate.edu

Dr. Do Young Kim

Do Young Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
School of Materials Science and Engineering 

HRC 218
918-594-8671
doyoung.kim@okstate.edu

Dr. Pankaj Sarin

Pankaj Sarin, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering

HRC 202
918-594-8611
pankaj.sarin@okstate.edu

Dr. Nirmal Govindaraju

Nirmal Govindaraju, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering

HRC 224
918-594-8627
nirmal.govindaraju@okstate.edu

 

 Affiliated Faculty

Jay Hanan

Jay Hanan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

HRC 208
918-594-8238
jay.hanan@okstate.edu

Dr. Khaled A. Sallam

Khaled A. Sallam, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

HRC 225
918-594-8436
khaled.sallam@okstate.edu

Kunai Mishra

Kunal Mishra, Ph.D
Research Assistant Professor and Lecturer
School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

HRC 222
918-594-8633
kunalm@okstate.edu

Staff

Dr. Feng Lu

Feng Lu, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Advanced Materials Characterization Center (Core Labs)
School of Materials Science and Engineering and Helmerich Research Center

HRC 128
918-594-8638
feng.lu@okstate.edu

Julia Kacergis

Julia Kacergis
Academic Assistant
School of Materials Science and Engineering

HRC Atrium
918-594-8600
julia.kacergis@okstate.edu

Margaret Perdue

Margaret Perdue
Administrative Assistant
School of Materials Science and Engineering

HRC 241
918-594-8339
Margaret.Perdue@okstate.edu

Last Updated: September 18, 2019