Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Mon, October 23 2017 - 1:56 pm

OSU CEAT Professional Development has been selected to become an OSHA Training Institute Education Center

Mon, July 31 2017 - 9:31 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., July 31, 2017) – Afshin Ghajar, Ph.D., P.E., ASME Fellow, Regents professor and John Brammer professor is the recipient of the 2017 Kern Award

Ghajar received the award, which included a plaque and a $1,000, in recognition of his major contributions to the science and technology of heat transfer.

Tue, July 11 2017 - 9:12 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., July 11, 2017) – PGA Tour star Rickie Fowler proudly displays his love for Oklahoma State University by wearing orange on Sundays as he competes against the best golfers in the world. Now he is proudly putting his money where his heart is by establishing the Rickie Fowler Grand Challenge Scholars Program at OSU. An inaugural gift of $100,000 through the Rickie Fowler Foundation will establish the scholars program in the OSU College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology.

Tue, July 11 2017 - 9:11 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., June 27, 2017) – Oklahoma State University’s new ENDEAVOR undergraduate laboratory facility for the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology will feature two prominent enhancements thanks to the generosity of Valero Energy Corporation. The San Antonio-based Fortune 50 company has donated $1.25 million to OSU to support the building’s Process and Transport Laboratory as well as the Pre-Laboratory Instruction Room.

CEAT Researchers preparing drone for flight
Fri, June 30 2017 - 8:21 am


"Oklahoma State University researcher Dr. Jamey Jacob has dreamed for over 30 years of marrying technology to meteorology for more accurate weather forecasts."


Click to view the full article.



Fri, June 30 2017 - 8:17 am

"STILLWATER, Okla. (KTUL) -- Students from several different schools including Oklahoma State University met up at the OSU Unmanned Aircraft Flight Station east of Stillwater Tuesday to learn how to use drones to improve forecasts.

A researcher launches an unmanned aerial vehicle in the field to collect weather data.
Fri, June 30 2017 - 8:11 am

"Dozens of researchers from four universities—Oklahoma State University, the University of Oklahoma, the University of Kentucky, and the University of Nebraska—are piloting unmanned aerial vehicles as part of a four-year, 6 million dollar budget with the National Science Foundation.

Fri, June 30 2017 - 8:04 am

"About 60 students and staff from Oklahoma State University (OSU), and the universities of Kentucky, Oklahoma and Nebraska, are spending the week of June 26 flying UAS at OSU’s Unmanned Aircraft Flight Station, to collect data on weather. 

Fri, June 30 2017 - 8:02 am

"It's part of the CLOUD-MAP project, and students from the University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma State University, University of Kentucky and University of Nebraska launched drones to measure weather conditions."

Click to view the full article.