Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Tue, April 18 2017 - 10:21 am

Two Fire Protection and Safety Technology students have been awarded scholarships from the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) Foundation.

Katharine Jolly was awarded the UPS scholarship and the Archie Moore Scholarship. These combined scholarships totaled over $6,000 in funds to be used for tuition, fees and other educational expenses.

Hongen Zhou was award the Nick D. Yin Scholarship, which included $3,000 in funds to be used for educational expenses.

Wed, April 12 2017 - 3:27 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 12, 2017) — Oklahoma State University student Nicholas H. Nelsen has been selected as a 2017 Barry Goldwater Scholar, one of the most prestigious honors in the nation for students seeking careers in the natural sciences, mathematics, and engineering.

Tue, April 11 2017 - 2:58 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 11, 2017) – Two teams from the previous ChemE Car competition competed at the regional competition in Tulsa, OK.

Team ABS(0), or Absolute Zero, and team Orange Juice faced competitors from Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas and Missouri.

Team Orange Juice
Josh Baker – Choctaw, OK
John Hayes – Broken Arrow, OK
Holly Palmer – Cashion, OK
Nathan Shellady – Sapulpa, OK
Sara Wilson – Owasso, OK

Mon, April 10 2017 - 1:04 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 10, 2017) – Jennifer Glenn, Ph.D. and industrial engineering & management lecturer, received a Distinguished Faculty Award from the Order of Omega and the Office of Fraternity & Sorority Affairs. 

“This award is very meaningful to me since my job as a lecturer focuses on teaching,” says Glenn. “I love mentoring college students, teaching them concepts and encouraging them in their studies, and I am thankful that the students deem this valuable and chose to honor me with this award.”

Fri, April 07 2017 - 11:12 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 7, 2017) – The College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology’s Center for Local Government Technology (CLGT) has several training courses available beginning Monday, April 10.  

Upcoming classes include:

April 10: Designing Pedestrian Facilities for Accessibility (DPFA), Kiamichi Technology Center, McAlester, OK

April 12: Designing Pedestrian Facilities for Accessibility (DPFA), Eastern Okla. Co. Tech Center, Choctaw, OK

Thu, March 30 2017 - 8:23 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., March 30, 2017) – The College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology’s position rose in the 2018 U.S. News Rankings, moving up over 30 spots in the last three years.

Ample opportunities in both the student experience and research, combined with new faculty hires and a focus on innovation improved the college’s rankings over the past two years.

Thu, March 23 2017 - 10:43 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., March 23, 2017) – GradSource has ranked OSU CEAT’s online master’s engineering programs fifth among peer institutions.

CEAT currently offers three online graduate degree programs in electrical and computer engineering, engineering and technology management and industrial engineering and management.

Enrollment in both the online graduate degree programs and online undergraduate degree courses continues to increase with an average growth of 35 percent each year.

Thu, March 23 2017 - 10:41 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., March 23, 2017) – The Oklahoma Association of Technology Centers recently recognized Douglas Wright, director of the Center for Local Government Technology (CLGT) and Michael Hinkston, manager of CLGT’s Local Technical Assistance Program (LTAP) at its annual business and industry day.

Tue, March 21 2017 - 12:56 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., March 21, 2017) – Jennifer Litchfield, Oklahoma City, and Wade Witcher, Brown Arrow, OK, have been selected for the prestigious W.W. Allen Scholars Program at Oklahoma State University. The program is designed for top academic students, who also show significant promise in leadership and career ambition.  

Tue, March 21 2017 - 10:41 am

The Oklahoma State University Alumni Association recognized 11 CEAT students as OSU Seniors of Significance for the 2016-2017 academic year.