Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Thu, November 17 2016 - 3:45 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., November 17, 2015) – Qingsheng “Sam” Wang, Ph.D., PE, CSP and Dale F. Janes Endowed professor, associate professor, program director of fire protection and safety enginering and graduate faculty of chemical engineering was awarded the Certificate of Excellence in Reviewing.

Fri, November 11 2016 - 9:22 am

(STILLWATER, Okla., November 11, 2016) - The New Product Development Center (NPDC) at Oklahoma State University will be signing a contract with the Airplane Transporting Systems (ATS) to conduct research and development to produce engineering drawings that will lead to a working prototype.

The ATS is an innovative system designed to transport aircraft from the runway via the taxiway to the airport gates and back to the runway. Upon landing, the pilot taxis the aircraft to the taxiway where the ATS system is installed, ready for use.

Thu, November 10 2016 - 2:28 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., October 11, 2016) – James Manimala, Ph.D. and assistant professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, was awarded the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Young Faculty Award. This award is for a $498,000 two-year base project with a possibility of a $500,000 follow-on director’s fellowship.

Thu, November 10 2016 - 1:56 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., November 10, 2016) – Oklahoma State University Regents Professor and OG&E Energy Technology Chair Jeffrey Spitler gave a keynote address for the 2016 European Geothermal Congress (EGC) held in Strasbourg, France on September 21 and 22.

Fri, November 04 2016 - 11:42 am

OSU professor emeritus R. Russell Rhinehart has just finished writing the book, Nonlinear Regression Modeling for Engineering Applications: Modeling, Model Validation, and Design of Experiments, which is being published by John Wiley & Sons, ISBN 9781118957965, 360 pages, 2016. The book is a user’s guide to mathematical modeling of physical systems, emphasizing engineering applications.

Fri, September 16 2016 - 3:19 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., September 16, 2016) – Afshin Ghajar, Ph.D., P.E., ASME Fellow, Regents professor and John Brammer Professor is the recipient of the 2016 ASME ICNMM Outstanding Leadership Award.

ASME presented the awards during the Heat Transfer, Fluids Engineering & Nanochannels, Microchannels and Minichannels Confererence in Washington D.C.

Ghajar is a long-time fellow and member of ASME and the ICNMM, serving both for over three years. This award recognizes his dedication and leadership to the industry.

Fri, September 16 2016 - 3:15 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., September 16, 2016) – Brian Elbing, Ph.D. and assistant professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering, has received a National Science Foundation (NSF) award totaling $297,234 from CBET Fluid Dynamics.

Fri, September 16 2016 - 3:14 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., September 16, 2016) – Several biosystems and agricultural engineering (BAE) faculty received awards and recognition at this year’s American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) meeting, held in Orlando, Florida.

“The awards indicate that the bedrock of the department, the faculty, are strongly committed to making outstanding contributions to the field, says John Veenstra, interim department head of BAE.

Fri, September 16 2016 - 3:13 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., September 16, 2016) – The OSU Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) student chapter has been recognized as a gold standard SPE chapter for its exceptional programs in industry engagement, operations and planning, community involvement, professional development and innovation.

OSU SPE connects its members with potential employers and provides opportunities to showcase various petroleum engineering skills. SPE also has representatives from regional oil companies present on current industry topics to its members.

Fri, September 16 2016 - 3:12 pm

(STILLWATER, Okla., September 16, 2016) – Tyler Ley, Ph.D. and associate professor of structural engineering, has been recognized for his service as the chair of The American Ceramics Society (ACerS) Cement Division at the ACerS annual meeting in July.

Ley also represented the United States at the Gordon Research Conference for Advanced Materials for Sustainable Infrastructure Development in Hong Kong. This was the first conference pertaining to cement and concrete that happened in 10 years.