

CEAT HIGHLIGHTS

October 2021

Announcements

OSU's College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology announces 2021 Hall of Fame inductees and Lohmann Medal recipients



Dr. Christine Altendorf



Dr. Leland Blank



Carrie Johnson



Dr. Matt Perry



Stan Stephenson

Announcements

Jamie Westmoreland announced as CEAT's Research Administration Operations Manager



OSU announces changes in appointments and new appointments



Randy Seitsinger



Carisa Ramming



Nicolette Fala

Academics

The School of Electrical and Computer Engineering receives generous donation from alumnus



STEM fields ranked most valuable college majors



OSU Mortar Board names Top 10 freshmen men and women for 2021



Academics

SME recognizes Dr. Hitesh Vora as 2021 distinguished faculty advisor



Martin Family Foundation provides funding for sustainable and renewable energy in engineering education



ECE student Thomas Kidd receives IEEE PES Scholarship



Research

DOE awards OSU \$1 million to boost Geothermal Energy Research



Dr. Mohammed Al Dushaishi - Pl



Dr. Geir Hareland - Co-PI



Dr. Prem Bikkina - Co-PI



Dr. Hunjoo Lee - Co-Pl

Regents Professor Raj Singh receives research awards from NSF

