Skip to main content
Apply

Engineering, Architecture and Technology

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Our Commitment to Teaching Excellence

 
The School of Civil and Environmental Engineering has a number of faculty members that have earned university, national, and international teaching awards. Follow the link below to learn more about our faculty! 

Faculty

Samir Ahmed, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor of Transportation Systems & Engineering

  • Transportation Engineering
  • Room 214 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5261
  • sahmed@okstate.edu

    Rifat Bulut, Ph.D.

    Professor

  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Room 215 Engineering North
  • 405.744.7436
  • rifat.bulut@okstate.edu

    Norb Delatte, Ph.D., P.E., F.ACI, F.ASCE

    Professor and Head, 

    M.R. Lohmann Professor
  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 240 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9298
  • norb.delatte@okstate.edu

    Mohamed Elkashef, Ph.D., P.E.

    Assistant Professor

  • Pavement Engineering
  • Room 244 Engineering North
  • 405.744.1149
  • mohamed.elkashef@okstate.edu

    Robert Emerson, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 220 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5259
  • robert.emerson@okstate.edu

    Mary Foltz, Ph.D., P.E.

    Assistant Professor

  • Environmental Engineering
  • Room 216 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5260
  • mary.foltz@okstate.edu

    Brian Giffin, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Structural Mechanics
  • Room 228 Engineering North
  • 405.744.3464
  • brian.giffin@okstate.edu

    Jorge Gonzalez Estrella, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Environmental Engineering
  • Room 217 Engineering North
  • 405.744.8257
  • jorgego@okstate.edu

    Maha Kenawy, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 233 Engineering North
  • 405.744.2793
  • mkenawy@okstate.edu

    Mark Krzmarzick, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Environmental Engineering & Water Resources
  • Room 226 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9308
  • mark.krzmarzick@okstate.edu
    Lab Site

    Tyler Ley, Ph.D., P.E., F.ACI

    Regents Professor, 

    Gilbert/WW Steel Chair
  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 218 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5189
  • tyler.ley@okstate.edu

    Joshua Li, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor, 

    Williams Professor
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Room 224 Engineering North
  • 405.332.1557
  • qiang.li@okstate.edu

    Deb Mishra, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Room 238 Engineering North
  • 405.744.3332
  • deb.mishra@okstate.edu

    Bruce Russell, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, F.ACI

    Professor

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 245 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9301
  • bruce.russell@okstate.edu

    Jaime Schussler, Ph.D

    Assistant Professor 

  • Water Resources Engineering
  • Room 242 Engineering North 
  • 405.744.5184
  • jaime.schussler@okstate.edu 

    Yongwei Shan, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Construction Engineering and Project Management
  • Room 230 Engineering North
  • 405.744.7073
  • yongwei.shan@okstate.edu

    Mohamed Soliman, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor, 
    Decker Dawson Chair

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 222 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9777
  • mohamed.soliman@okstate.edu

    Paul Tikalsky, Ph.D., P.E., F.ACI, F.ASCE

    Regents Service Professor, 

    Don and Cathey Humphreys Endowed Chair
  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 201 ATRC
  • 405.744.5141
  • paul.tikalsky@okstate.edu

    Gregory Wilber, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

    Associate Professor, 

    Undergraduate Program Coordinator
  • Environmental Engineering & Water Resources
  • Room 243 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5265
  • gregory.wilber@okstate.edu

    Adjunct

    Chen Chen, Ph.D

    Assistant Professor
    Fire & Emergency Management
    546 Engineering North
    405.744.5710
    chen.chen10@okstate.edu

    Dan Cook, Ph.D., P.E.

  • Division of Engineering Technology
  • 507 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9204
  • Assistant Professor of Practicemarllon.cook@okstate.edu 

    Amy Lewis, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor
    amyking.lewis@okstate.edu 

  • Division of Engineering Technology
  • 570 Engineering North
  • 405.744.8720
  • Rachel Mosier, Ph.D., P.E.

    Assistant Professor
    rachel.mosier@okstate.edu

  • Construction Management Technology
  • 570 Engineering North
  • 405-744-8720
  • Soojin Yoon, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor
    syoon@okstate.edu 

  • Division of Engineering Technology
  • 570 Engineering North
  • 405.744.8720
  • Staff

    Kim Anderson

    Administrative Support Specialist II

  • 248 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5189
  • kimberly.anderson10@okstate.edu

    Liz Jordan

    Senior Administrative Support Specialist

  • 241 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5190
  • liz.jordan@okstate.edu

    Jake Leflore

    Research Assistant

  • Bert Cooper Lab
  • 405.744.0777
  • kleflor@okstate.edu

    Mary Muth

    Academic Advisor II

  • 247 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5188
    mary.muth@okstate.edu
  • Maxx

    Pete's Pet Posse

  • David Porter

    Lab Supervisor

  • Bert Cooper Lab
  • 405.780.3443
  • david.porter@okstate.edu

    Jorge Vizcarrondo

    Accounting Specialist 

  • 405-744-9300
  • jorge.vizcarrondo@okstate.edu 

    Emeritus

    Stephen Cross, Ph.D., P.E.

    Professor
    Transportation Engineering
    2nd floor, Engineering North
    405-744-7200
    steve.cross@okstate.edu

    Robert Hughes

    Professor and Head
    Construction Engineering Management

    Vernon Mast

    Associate Professor 
    Geotechnical Engineering
    540.896.3421
    mast@okstate.edu

    Garold Oberlender

    Professor
    Construction Engineering and Management
    oberlender@aol.com 

    Mete Oner

    Professor
    Geotechnical Engineering

    Donald Snethen

    Professor
    Geotechnical Engineering
    2nd floor, Engineering Northsnethen@okstate.edu

    Avdhesh Tyagi, Ph.D., P.E.

    Professor
    Water Resources Engineer
    2nd floor, Engineering North
    405.744.9307
    tyagi@okstate.edu

    Dee Ann Sanders

    Associate Professor
    Environmental Engineering
    107 Engineering North
    405.744.9302
    deeann.sanders@okstate.edu

    John Veenstra, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE

    Professor
    Biosystems Engineering
    405.744.5431
    jveenst@okstate.edu

    Back To Top
    MENUCLOSE