Skip to main content
CIVE HomeProspective StudentsEnrolled StudentsResearch

Faculty

Samir Ahmed, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

  • Transportation Engineering
  • Room 214 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5261
  • sahmed@okstate.edu

    Rifat Bulut, Ph.D.

    Professor

  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Room 215 Engineering North
  • 405.744.7436
  • rifat.bulut@okstate.edu

    Norb Delatte, Ph.D., P.E., F.ACI, F.ASCE

    Professor and Head, M.R. Lohmann Professor

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 240 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9298
  • norb.delatte@okstate.edu

    Mohamed Elkashef, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Materials Engineering
  • Room 244 Engineering North
  • 405.744.1149
  • mohamed.elkashef@okstate.edu

    Robert Emerson, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 220 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5259
  • robert.emerson@okstate.edu

    Mary Foltz, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Environmental Engineering
  • Room 216 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5260
  • mary.foltz@okstate.edu

    Jorge Gonzalez Estrella, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Environmental Engineering
  • Room 217 Engineering North
  • 405.744.8257
  • jorgego@okstate.edu

    Mark Krzmarzick, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Environmental Engineering & Water Resources
  • Room 226 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9308
  • mark.krzmarzick@okstate.edu
    Lab Site

    Tyler Ley, Ph.D., P.E., F.ACI

    Professor, Gilbert/WW Steel Chair

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 218 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5189
  • tyler.ley@okstate.edu

    Joshua Li, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor, Williams Professor

  • Transportation Engineering
  • Room 224 Engineering North
  • 405.332.1557
  • qiang.li@okstate.edu

    Deb Mishra, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Room 238 Engineering North
  • 405.744.3332
  • deb.mishra@okstate.edu

    Bruce Russell, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, F.ACI

    Associate Professor

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 245 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9301
  • bruce.russell@okstate.edu

    Yongwei Shan, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor

  • Construction Engineering and Project Management
  • Room 230 Engineering North
  • 405.744.7073
  • yongwei.shan@okstate.edu

    Mohamed Soliman, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 222 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9777
  • mohamed.soliman@okstate.edu

    Paul Tikalsky, Ph.D., P.E., F.ACI, F.ASCE

    Dean and Professor, Don and Cathey Humphreys Endowed Chair

  • Structural Engineering
  • Room 201 ATRC
  • 405.744.5141
  • paul.tikalsky@okstate.edu

    Kelvin Wang, C.P., Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE

    Regents Professor, Decker Dawson Chair, Graduate Program Coordinator

  • Transportation Engineering
  • Room 237 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5189
  • kelvin.wang@okstate.edu

    Gregory Wilber, Ph.D., P.E.

    Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Coordinator

  • Environmental Engineering & Water Resources
  • Room 243 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5265
  • gregory.wilber@okstate.edu

    Adjunct

    Dan Cook, Ph.D., P.E.

    Research Associate

  • Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • 405.744.9204
  • marllon.cook@okstate.edu 

    Amy Lewis, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Division of Engineering Technology
  • 570 Engineering North
  • 405.744.8720
  • amyking.lewis@okstate.edu 

    Rachel Mosier, Ph.D., P.E.

    Assistant Professor

  • Construction Management Technology
  • 570 Engineering North
  • 405-744-8720
  • rachel.mosier@okstate.edu

    Soojin Yoon, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Division of Engineering Technology
  • 570 Engineering North
  • 405.744.8720
  • syoon@okstate.edu 

    Staff

    Kim Anderson

    Administrative Support Assistant

  • 248 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5189
  • kimberly.anderson10@okstate.edu

    Liz Jordan

    Senior Administrative Support Specialist

  • 241 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5190
  • liz.jordan@okstate.edu

    Jake Leflore

    Research Assistant

  • Bert Cooper Lab
  • 405.744.0777
  • kleflor@okstate.edu

    Mary Muth

    Senior Administrative Assistant, Student Records

  • 247 Engineering North
  • 405.744.5188
    mary.muth@okstate.edu
  • David Porter

    Lab Supervisor

  • Bert Cooper Lab
  • 405.780.3443
  • david.porter@okstate.edu

    Justin Thweatt

    Research Engineer

  • 405.744.5189
  • justin.thweatt@okstate.edu

    Jackie Stewart

    Accounting Specialist

  • 235 Engineering North
  • 405.744.9300
  • jacqueline.stewart@okstate.edu

    Emeritus

    Stephen Cross, Ph.D., P.E.

    Professor
    Transportation Engineering
    2nd floor, Engineering North
    405-744-7200
    steve.cross@okstate.edu

    Robert Hughes

    Professor and Head
    Construction Engineering Management

    Vernon Mast

    Associate Professor 
    Geotechnical Engineering
    540.896.3421
    mast@okstate.edu

    Garold Oberlender

    Professor
    Construction Engineering and Management
    405.744.5260
    garold.oberlender@okstate.edu

    Mete Oner

    Professor
    Geotechnical Engineering

    Donald Snethen

    Professor
    Geotechnical Engineering
    2nd floor, Engineering North405.744.6328
    snethen@okstate.edu

    Avdhesh Tyagi, Ph.D., P.E.

    Professor
    Water Resources Engineer
    2nd floor, Engineering North
    405.744.9307
    tyagi@okstate.edu

    Dee Ann Sanders

    Associate Professor
    Environmental Engineering
    107 Engineering North
    405.744.9302
    deeann.sanders@okstate.edu

    John Veenstra, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE

    Professor
    Biosystems Engineering
    405.744.5431
    jveenst@okstate.edu

    Back To Top
    MENUCLOSE