Skip to main content
CIVE HomeProspective StudentsEnrolled StudentsResearch

Faculty

Samir Ahmed, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Transportation Engineering

405.744.5261
sahmed@okstate.edu

Rifat Bulut, Ph.D.

Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
405.744.7436
rifat.bulut@okstate.edu

Norb Delatte, Ph.D., P.E., F.ACI, F.ASCE

Professor and Head
M.R. Lohmann Professor
Structural Engineering
405.744.9298
norb.delatte@okstate.edu

Mohamed Elkashef, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Materials Engineering
405.744.1149
mohamed.elkashef@okstate.edu

Robert Emerson, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Structural Engineering
405.744.5259
robert.emerson@okstate.edu

Mary Foltz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering
405.744.5260
mary.foltz@okstate.edu

Jorge Gonzalez Estrella, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering
405.744.8257
jorgego@okstate.edu

Mark Krzmarzick, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering & Water Resources
405.744.9308
mark.krzmarzick@okstate.edu
Lab Site

Tyler Ley, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Gilbert/WW Steel Chair
Structural Engineering
405.744.5189
tyler.ley@okstate.edu

Joshua Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Williams Professor
Transportation Engineering
405.332.1557
qiang.li@okstate.edu

Deb Mishra, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
405.744.3332
deb.mishra@okstate.edu

Bruce Russell, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE

Associate Professor
Structural Engineering
405.744.9301
bruce.russell@okstate.edu

Yongwei Shan, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Construction Engineering and Project Management
405.744.7073
yongwei.shan@okstate.edu

Mohamed Soliman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Structural Engineering
405.744.9777
mohamed.soliman@okstate.edu

Paul Tikalsky, Ph.D., P.E.

Dean and Professor
Don and Cathey Humphreys Endowed Chair
Structural Engineering
405.744.5141
paul.tikalsky@okstate.edu

Kelvin Wang, C.P., Ph.D., P.E.

Regents Professor
Decker Dawson Chair
Graduate Program Coordinator
Transportation Engineering
405.744.5189
kelvin.wang@okstate.edu

Gregory Wilber, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Environmental Engineering & Water Resources
405.744.5265
gregory.wilber@okstate.edu

Adjunct

Dan Cook, Ph.D., P.E.

Research Associate
Civil & Environmental Engineering
405.744.9204marllon.cook@okstate.edu 

Amy Lewis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Engineering Technology
570 Engineering North
405.744.8720
amyking.lewis@okstate.edu 

Rachel Mosier, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor
Construction Management Technology
570 Engineering North
405-744-8720
rachel.mosier@okstate.edu

Soojin Yoon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Engineering Technology
570 Engineering North
405.744.8720
syoon@okstate.edu 

Staff

Kim Anderson

Administrative Support Assistant
248 Engineering North
405.744.5189
kimberly.anderson10@okstate.edu

Liz Jordan

Senior Administrative Support Specialist
241 Engineering North
405.744.5190
liz.jordan@okstate.edu

Jake Leflore

Research Assistant
405.744.0777
kleflor@okstate.edu

Mary Muth

Senior Administrative Assistant, Student Records
247 Engineering North
405.744.5188
mary.muth@okstate.edu

David Porter

Lab Supervisor
Bert Cooper Lab
405.780.3443
david.porter@okstate.edu

Justin Thweatt

Research Engineer
405.744.5189
justin.thweatt@okstate.edu

Jackie Stewart

235 Engineering North
405.744.9300
jackie.williams@okstate.edu

Emeritus

Stephen Cross, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Transportation Engineering
2nd floor, Engineering North
405-744-7200
steve.cross@okstate.edu

Robert Hughes

Professor and Head
Construction Engineering Management

Vernon Mast

Associate Professor 
Geotechnical Engineering
540.896.3421
mast@okstate.edu

Garold Oberlender

Professor
Construction Engineering and Management
405.744.5260
garold.oberlender@okstate.edu

Mete Oner

Professor
Geotechnical Engineering

Donald Snethen

Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
2nd floor, Engineering North405.744.6328
snethen@okstate.edu

Avdhesh Tyagi, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Water Resources Engineer
2nd floor, Engineering North
405.744.9307
tyagi@okstate.edu

Dee Ann Sanders

Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering
107 Engineering North
405.744.9302
deeann.sanders@okstate.edu

John Veenstra, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE

Professor
Biosystems Engineering
405.744.5431
jveenst@okstate.edu

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE