Skip to main content


Melvin R. Lohmann Medal:  ECE Inductees

The Melvin R. Lohmann Medal was established to honor alumni of the college who have distinguished themselves in the technical aspects of their profession.  


CEAT Hall of Fame:  ECE Inductees

The college’s Hall of Fame has inducted more than 150 distinguished engineers, architects and technologists since 1954. All were chosen for their fidelity to the nation, state, and profession. These professionals represent some of the most distinguished alumni and industry leaders associated with our college.

The Maxwellians:  ECE's Benefactors

Our ability to transport massive amounts of information and energy across the globe, and our ability to store and process massive amounts of data, have directly contributed to economic prosperity, higher standards of living, and greater longevity for everyone. The future is only limited by our imaginations and the education that we provide to our next generation of electrical and computer engineers. 
The Maxwellians of ECE recognize that the future of our profession is in the hands of our current students. The Maxwellians are an esteemed group of alumni, individuals, organizations, and trusts who have given or pledged to give a portion of their financial resources to support the School’s fundamental mission of teaching, research and service. They are named after James C. Maxwell, the father of electrical engineering, who unified the separate theories of electricity, magnetism, and optics, and after some of the great pioneers who followed in his footsteps:  Heinrich Hertz, Michael Faraday and Claude Shannon.  

OSU Distinguished Honors:  ECE Recipients

OSU Diversity Hall of Fame
The OSU Diversity Hall of Fame recognizes alumni and university supporters who have significantly contributed to the advancement of diversity and inclusion at OSU and who have distinguished themselves in their particular field or profession and the betterment of their community. The Hall of Fame was established by OSU’s Division of Institutional in 2015.
Back To Top